Manufacturers Agree To Limited Selection Of Tyres for 2010 ROAR 1:10 Electric Off-Road Nationals




In 2005, ROAR announced that it would discontinue the spec tyre rule for the modified classes at the Electric Off-Road Nationals.  For the past 4 years the major car manufactures have used a gentleman’s agreement to continue the control tyre rule.

The driving force behind this decision is the cost associated with attending an event of this magnitude.  Now the average racer can attend the event with only one type of tyre and be assured they will compete against the best without a disadvantage in tyre tread or compound.

The 2010 ROAR 1:10 Electric Off-Road National Championships are being held at Leisure Hours Raceway in Joliet, IL on their outdoor track.  Given the unpredictability of the surface and weather, the agreeing Team Managers decided upon the following control tyres:


  • Front: Losi 7202R (Red 4-Rib)
  • Rear: Losi 7369R (Red X-2000s)


  • Front: Proline 8207-02 (M3 Holeshots 2.0)
  • Rear: Proline 8206-02 (M3 Holeshots 2.0)


  • Front: JConcepts 3021-01 (Blue Barcodes)
  • Rear: JConcepts 3021-01 (Blue Barcodes)

Participating Drivers Include

  • Brandon Rohde – Team Associated
  • Brent Thielke – Team Associated
  • Brian Kinwald – X-Factory
  • Chad Due – Team Associated
  • Cody King – Kyosho
  • Dakotah Phend – Team Losi
  • Dustin Evans – Team Losi
  • Jared Tebo – Kyosho
  • Jason Corl – Team Associated
  • Joe Pillars – Kyosho
  • Justin Driemeier – X-Factory
  • Leon McIntosh – X-Factory
  • Mark Pavidis – Kyosho
  • Matt Chambers – Team Losi
  • Mike Ceresi – X-Factory
  • Paul Sinclair – X-Factory
  • Ryan Cavalieri – Team Associated
  • Ryan Maifield – Team Associated
  • Steven Hartson – Team Associated
  • Travis Amezcua – TQ Racing
  • Zac Rose – X-Factory



Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *