LRP Wins Dutch Truggy Championship


LRP had another successful season in the Netherlands as Bas de Konink wrapped up the championship title for LRP

LRP continues its success in the Dutch off-road racing series. LRP driver Bas de Konink secured his second Dutch national truggy championship title in a row over the last weekend. Bas de Konink powered his truggy to victory with LRP´s ZR.21X nitro engine for best power and fuel consumption together with LRP´s VTEC 1:8 Truggy LP Competition tyres for maximum traction and controllability. Bas de Konink also used Sanwa´s World Championship winning servos, LRP LiPo RX-pack and LRP Heavy Duty BEC to drive to victory.


Bas de Konink has recently become a dominant driver in the Dutch truggy series as he has steadily improved his driving skill and race result over the last years.


Bas de Konink successful race results:

  • 2007 Dutch Truggy Championship: Second
  • 2008 Dutch Truggy Championship: Winner
  • 2009 Dutch Truggy Championship: Winner

Source: LRP

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *