Campbell, Steele And Team Shepherd Win In Ireland


Shepherd Ireland has continued their winning streak at the 4th round of the Irish Championship. Velox V8 driver Ian Campbell and Velox V10 driver Chris Steele both again had a perfect weekend taking TQ, winning the A-final and setting the best lap times.

At the beginning of the 1:8 final Campbell battled with Clive Connolly, who started from 2nd on the grid. Both held the top two positions until Campbell pitted for tyres at the half-way mark and dropped to 3rd. Connolly retired a few laps later which moved Campbell up to second, before passing Eoin Doran 13 laps before the finish to take the win.


Chris Steele took a convincing win too, leading from start to finish, ahead of Chris Lawlor – who seemed to be the only driver with a possibility of challenging Steele’s Velox V10. Darren Gibb, driving his V10 lost his top 3 position to Keith Dempsey on the opening lap, finally finishing the race in 4th position.


As he has won every round of the nationals so far, Campbell crowned himself the Irish Champion 1:8 Scale 2010 already two rounds before the end of the season. Also Chris Steele has won all national rounds in the 1:10th Scale class, but the touring car drivers count 5 out of 7 races.


Source: Team Shepherd



Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *