R1 of BRCA Truggy and 1:8 Electric Nats from HNMC


Round one of the BRCA 1:8 Off-Road Electric and Truggy Nationals kicked off with the new format at the Herts Nitro Model Club on 6 May. Some 97 drivers made the trip and but bad weather all week, it was not looking good. That said, with a lot of hard work by HNMC and Westmill Farm, the event was given the all clear. Darren Bloomfield (TLR) took TQ in the truggy nitro class with Lee Martin (Mugen) on top in electric buggy and Mark Robson on pole in electric truggy.


In the finals, Team Durango’s Chris Doughty won the truggy nitro class from the Team C chassis of Callum Niblett with TLR’s Michael Lewis third. Lee Martin converted his pole into the win in electric buggy ahead of Darren Bloomfield and Mugen’s Simon Willetts. Mark Robson followed Lee’s lead and win electric truggy with HNMC’s Chris Hampson second and Dale Knight third.
The club would like to thank Chaz Blake and the BRCA for running this event.
Full results can be found here. The next round takes place at Kent – booking in can be found here.

Source: Herts RC Models

Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *