hnmc-r1-buggyRound one of the HNMC summer series kicked off last weekend with a new race class this summer – E-buggy. Karl Jackson took TQ in nitro buggy qualifying, Phil Saggers took TQ in truggy and Garry Brace in E-buggy. Jamie Clancy was racing the new Team Associated RC8.2 EU and lined up third.

The E-buggy class saw two 15-minute finals with the first leg going to Garry Brace and leg two was won by Mathew White. The overall result in E-buggy saw a win for Mathew White from Nigel Morris and Steven Dean.
hnmc-r1-e-buggyThe C final in buggy was won by Liam Dawney from Peter Palmer and James Morl. In the B final, Steve Johnson won with Richard Cousins second and Rhys Herd third. The A final in nitro buggy was won by the pole sitter Karl Jackson with Josh Adams and Tom Saggers second and third. The truggy A final was won by Colin Drummond from second place Phil Saggers and Kyle Hill third.

hnmc-r1-truggyRound two of the summer series takes place on 26 May and you can book in here. Full results from round one are available here. Don’t forget there is 1:10 off-racing every Tuesday at 6.30pm.

Source: HNMC

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *