hnmc-buggy-top-3After the relentless rain of the last month, a short break in the weather allowed safe access onto the field, so the Astroturf track was used for this event. Some 41 die-hard racers made the first nitro meeting of the year and the weather held out for the whole day. The D final in buggy saw James Stevens win from Phil Saggers and Michael Saggers. John Niall won the C final from Alex Hudson and Jonathan Warburton. Into the B final and the top three were Keith Harris, Jim Thompson and Josh Johnson. Tony Truman would win the A final ahead of Simon Reeves and Tom Saggers.
hnmc-truggy-top-3In the truggy main event, Richard Cousins was first with Philip Michael second and James Morl third.
hnmc-E-buggy-top-3Simon Reeves won E-buggy from Bart Banach and Michael Vaughan. Full results can be found here. The next meeting takes place on9 February and you can book in here.

Source: HNMC

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *