boots-hertsElliott Boots took victory for Kyosho in round one of the BRCA 1:8 Off-Road National Championship and a convincing one lapping the field in the 45-minute A final. Darren Bloomfield with his Nemo package of Agama, Beta and Bullitt came home second and Graham Alsop with his HB taking third with a last gasp dash for the line on the last corner of the last lap from Neil Cragg’s Team Associated. Reigning champion Lee Martin had a mechanical issue and was unable to complete the final finishing 14th. The Herts team put a huge effort into the facility, which is ranked as one of the best in the country and the BRCA ran a faultless meeting to kick-start the series in style.

Result – A Final
1. Elliott Boots – Kyosho/Pro-Line
2. Darren Bloomfield – Agama/Beta
3. Graham Alsop – HB/HB
4. Neil Cragg – Team Associated/Pro-Line
5. Jack Embling – Mugen/Pro-Line
6. Simon Willetts – Mugen/ProCircuit
7. Simon Reeves – TLR/Beta
8. Kevin Brunsden – SWORKz/Beta
9. Oliver Currie – Agama/Beta
10. Karl Jackson – TLR/Beta
11. Chris Doughty – Team Durango/Beta
12. Michael Lewis – TLR/TLR
13. Tony Truman – Agama/Beta
14. Lee Martin – Mugen/Pro-Line

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *