HNMC-Summer-Series-buggyWhilst the Neo14 race was taking place in Telford, Herts Nitro Model Club kicked off its summer series with some 65 racers in attendance. The forecast was for showers all day, but the weather held off until the nitro buggy A final. In qualifying it was Tommy Chung who took TQ in nitro buggy whilst pole position in E-buggy was taken by Bart Banach as Mark Gregory was tastes in truggy.
HNMC-Summer-Series-truggyCome the finals, Mark Gregory converted his pole in truggy to the win ahead of Philip Michael and James Morl. Bart Banach also raced to the win from pole in E-buggy as John Niall took second and Nigel Morris third.
HNMC-Summer-Series-e-buggyThe nitro buggy finals saw James Morl win the D final from Peter Bird and Jon Gray. Glen Smith won the C finals ahead of Jonathan Warburton and Colin Pasfield. The B Final top three was John Niall, Billy Fletcher and Wesley Robinson. The A final was won by Barry Abbott as Steve Johnson ooh second and Darren Warburton third. Full results can be found here
Round two takes place on 5 May and you can book in here.

Source: HNMC

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *