Herts-Winter-nitro-buggyHNMC has been busy getting their track ready for 2015 with a new layout on the right-hand side. A massive thanks to all the club members as without you this would not have happened. Some 90 drivers entered the last round of the winter series and the new layout was well received on the first outing. This will be tweaked with feedback received next weekend.
Herts-Winter-trackOliver Currie and Simon Reeves dominated nitro buggy qualifying with the former taking TQ in round three. In E-buggy Simon Reeves was on pole and Michael Shorey took TQ in the truggy class.
Into the finals and the G final for buggy was won by Kev Hess from Jason Patey and Al Lee. Jamie Cutter win the F final with Byn Wise second and Matt Jessup third. Jonathan Warburton won the E final as Matt Jessup took second from Howard Elston in third. The D final saw Matt Jessup go one place better to take the win from Steve Cater and Arvinder Gihir. The C final was won by Wesley Robinson, second place was John Geaves and third was Jim Thompson. The B final win went to Lewis Beach from Tom Saggers and Ian Barnard. The A final was won by pole man Oliver Currie with Agama team mate Tony Truman second and Sworkz driver Kevin Brunsden third. Herts-Winter-e-buggySimon Reeves converted his E-buggy pole to the win ahead of Ian Fuller and Darren Pollard.
Herts-Winter-truggyIn the truggy final Michael Shorey led Philip Michael and Darren Roper home to the win.

Full results can be found here. The next meeting is the first of the summer series on 5 April and you can book in here.

Source: HNMC

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *