HNMC-Winter-Round-One-Buggy Round one of the HNMC winter series kicked off on the 25 October when some 78 drivers braved the wintery conditions. Darren Bloomfield set the pace in nitro buggy, Darren Pollard in E-buggy and Peter Bird in truggy.
The F final in buggy saw a top three of Nigel Morris, Aaron Sayce and Ross Herselman, before Henry Bennett took the E final win ahead of Scott Paulley and Aaron Sayce. Paul Taylor took the D final from Stephen Brunsden and Scott Paulley, as HNMC’s own Jim Thompson was victorious in the C final with Wesley Robinson second and Glen Smith third. The B final went to Charles Godwin from Garry Brace and Ben Turner. Oliver Currie took the A final win with Jamie Clancy second and Kevin Brunsden third. HNMC-Winter-Round-One-E-buggyThe E-buggy win went to Simon Reeves with Richard Cousins second and Darren Pollard third whilst Peter Bird converted his truggy TQ to overall victory.
Full results can be found here. The next meeting is on 22 November for 1:8 off-road and 15 November for 1:10 off-road.

Source: HNMC

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *