HNMC-R5-BuggySome 85 drivers attended the last race before the BRCA national event that was round five of the summer series. The track was in great condition as the club were trying to give the best track possible for every race. In qualifying buggy TQ went to Kevin Brunsden, E-buggy pole position was Richard Cousins and Peter Bird was the best truggy.
The F final saw Ian Barnard take the first of his wins. Sheil Mavadia took second with John Davis third. The E final also fell to Ian Barnard, this time ahead of Jeff Wheeler and Peter Bird. Josh Johnson and Darren Smith followed Ian home again in the D final then Jack Willetts and John Niall followed suit in the C final as Ian took the last of his bump-up wins. William Skidmore won the B final from Taro Cradock and Tom Saggers whilst the A final went the way of Kevin Brunsden, chased by Jamie Clancy and David Crompton.
HNMC-R5-E-buggyThe E-buggy final want to the pole sitter Richard Cousins from George Miller and Darren Pollard. Peter Bird converted his truggy pole to the win with Hayward Le Grange second and Paul Britten third.
HNMC-R5-TruggyThere were some great races with very close results with Kevin beating Jamie by less then a second in the final. Full meeting results can be found here. The next club race is the Members GP on 9 August and you can book in here.

Source: HNMC

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *