HNMC-summer-6-trackJust over 80 drivers attended this round that served as a warm-up for the BRCA National Championship that takes place on 24-25 June. The track team had done an outstanding job again and lap time were fast from the start. Qualifying in nitro buggy saw Jamie Clancy take TQ with the E-buggy pole position going to Pona Vasipoulos with Nicky Knights fastest in truggy.
HNMC-summer-6-nitro-buggy.In the nitro finals, Chris Smoothy won the F final from Tom Shawe and Barry Stroud. Kieron Cox won the D final from Ben Walters and Edward Lee-Jones. In the D final Jonathan Skidmore took the win with Howard Elston second and Kieron Cox third. The C final win went to William Skidmore from brother Jonathan Skidmore with Steve Johnson third. In the B final it was the two brothers who would again bump with Jonathan Skidmore winning from William with Jamie Cutter third. The A final victory would go to TQ driver Jamie Clancy for Team Associated with Mugen’s Lewis Jones second and the Sworkz of Simon Reeves third.
HNMC-summer-6-truggyThe truggy win went to Brinley Tourle from Nicky Knights.
HNMC-summer-6-e-buggyThe A final winner in E-buggy was James Clarke as Pona Vasipoulos took second ahead of Chris Matthews.

Full results can be found here.

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *